Previous
Next

Expedition Grossvenediger

My 1st three-thousand-metre peak (for experienced climbers)

If you want to fulfil this dream, you’ve come to the right place. With a certified mountain guide you will climb up the white glittering pyramid of the Großvenediger. 3666 metres of high feeling! The ascent of the Großvenediger via the north side is one of the greatest mountain tours in the Hohe Tauern National Park. A state-certified mountain guide ensures that you reach the summit safely and return with many positive impressions.

For your personal feel good moments

Surcharge to the normal room rate: 289 Euro per person

24.06. until 24.09.2022 Extra charge 289 €

Day 1:

  • 2.00 p.m. Meeting point Mountain Guide Office
  • 2.15 pm Drive to PP Hopffeldboden (private) Obersulzbach 581/1, 5741 Sulzau
  • 3.00 Departure Tälertaxi Obersulzbachtal
  • Ascent to the Kürsingerhütte (approx. 2
    hours)


We take the valley taxi through the Obersulzbach valley to the upper Keesboden at just under 2000 m above sea level. From there we can send our backpacks to the hut with the material cable car, while we enjoy hiking up through the high valley formed by the glacier. With some luck we can observe marmots and edelweiss. After 2 hours we reach the spacious Kürsinger hut (2558 m).

There, discussion with the mountain guide about how it is to walk in a rope team and with crampons! After a good dinner we spend the night in a shared room (don’t forget your hut sleeping bag and earplugs).

Day 2:

  • approx. 4.00 a.m. Breakfast
  • approx. 5.00 a.m. Großvenediger ascent
  • approx. 10.00 a.m. summit (3.660m)
  • approx. 01.00 p.m. Kürsingerhütte
  • then descent to the valley station of the material cable car, return with valley taxi


Gently awakened, we have breakfast very early. With the first light of the day, we set off early in the morning for the summit. After an hour we reach the glacier climb. There we roped up. Right at the beginning of the glacier ascent, the group has to cross a first crevasse zone. On the plateau of the Untersulzbachtörl we enjoy the first rays of sunshine, all around the 3000’er peaks sparkle in the morning light.

The further ascent leads over the mighty glacier towards the Venedigerscharte (3400 m). The ascent to the Scharte is the steepest section of our tour; in addition, in some years an impressive rim crevasse has to be overcome here. After this effort we have earned a break. The mountains south of the Tauern now lie ahead of us, and in good weather the Großglockner is within reach. On the further ascent to the summit, our fitness reserves are mobilised, but after the narrow summit ridge, the summit cross beckons and a unique view rewards the Venediger climbers (Up to the summit approx. 5 hours).

The view sweeps from the Dachstein over the Glockner Group, the Julian Alps, Dolomites, Ortles and Adamello, the Ötztal Alps to the Karwendel and the Wilder Kaiser. A large part of the Eastern Alps lies at the mountaineer’s feet.

After a well-deserved rest on the summit, we start the descent. We descend quickly over the wide glacier areas. Now everyone is looking forward to the rest at the Kürsingerhütte, looking up at the summit and enjoying their own achievement (descent to the Kürsingerhütte approx. 3 hours).

After a well-deserved rest, we descend from the hut with light luggage, while the material cable car brings the heavy backpacks down to the valley. There the valley taxi is waiting to take us back.

Don’t forget:

Good high mountain clothing and footwear, possibly gaiters, glacier goggles, cold and sun protection, gloves, hat, possibly a headlamp.

Important:

Very good physical condition required! In case of insufficient fitness, the mountain guide at the Kürsingerhütte may decide that the ascent of the Großvenediger is not possible for one or the other. We ask you to accept this for safety reasons!

Stefanie, Sonja & Paul - your wish-fulfillers at reception

We are Stefanie, Sonja and Paul. The friendly voices on the phone, the email answerers and your “BerglustPUR” idea givers locally.

JUST GIVE US A CALL

Newsletteranmeldung

Newsletter signup

Previous
Next

Expedition "Grossvenediger"

Mein 1. Dreitausender (für erfahrene Bergsteiger)

Wer sich diesen steilen Traum erfüllen möchte, ist bei uns genau richtig. Mit einem geprüften Bergführer geht’s hinauf auf die weiß glitzernde Pyramide des Großvenedigers. 3666 Meter Hochgefühle! Die Besteigung des Großvenedigers über die Nordseite zählt zu den ganz großen Bergtouren im Nationalpark Hohe Tauern. Ein staatlich geprüfter Bergführer sorgt dafür, dass Sie sicher zum Gipfel kommen und mit vielen positiven Eindrücken zurückkehren

 

Aufpreis zum normalen Zimmerpreis: 299 Euro pro Person (5-8 Teilnehmer)

02.07. - 25.09.2022 Aufpreis 299 €
Hier finden Sie unsere Bergsommerpreise im Überblick!

1. Tag:

Treffpunkt 09.00 Uhr durch einen professionellen Bergführer aus der Region.
Mit dem Nationalparktaxi fahren wir von Neukirchen durch das Obersulzbachtal bis zum oberen Keesboden auf knapp 2000 m Seehöhe. (Alternativ mit E-Bikes *Aufpreis). Die Rucksäcke können wir von dort mit der Materialseilbahn zur Hütte schicken, während wir genussvoll durch das vom Gletscher geformte Hochtal aufsteigen. Mit etwas Glück können wir Murmeltiere und Edelweiß beobachten. Nach 2 Stunden erreichen wir die großzügig ausgebaute Kürsingerhütte (2558 m).

Dort Besprechung mit dem Bergführer, wie es ist in einer Seilschaft und mit Steigeisen zu gehen! Nach einem guten Abendessen übernachten wir im Mehrbettzimmer (Hüttenschlafsack und Ohrstöpsel nicht vergessen).

2. Tag:

Sanft geweckt, wird ganz früh gefrühstückt. Mit dem ersten Licht des Tages brechen wir zeitig in der Früh zum Gipfel auf. Nach einer Stunde erreichen wir den Gletschereinsteig. Dort wird angeseilt. Gleich zu Beginn des Gletscheranstieges muss die Gruppe eine erste Spaltenzone durchqueren. Auf dem Plateau des Untersulzbachtörls genießen wir die ersten Sonnenstrahlen, rundherum funkeln die 3000’er Gipfel im Morgenlicht.

Der weitere Anstieg führt über den mächtigen Gletscher in Richtung Venedigerscharte (3400 m). Der Anstieg zur Scharte ist der steilste Abschnitt unserer Tour, zusätzlich muss hier in manchen Jahren eine eindrucksvolle Randkluft überwunden werden. Nach dieser Anstrengung haben wir uns eine Pause verdient. Die Berge südlich der Tauern liegen nun vor uns, bei schönem Wetter ist der Großglockner zum Greifen nahe. Beim weiteren Aufstieg zum Gipfel werden die Konditionsreserven mobilisiert, doch nach dem schmalen Gipfelgrat winkt das Gipfelkreuz und eine einmalige Aussicht belohnt die Venedigerbesteiger (Bis zum Gipfel ca. 5 Stunden).

Der Blick schweift vom Dachstein über die Glocknergruppe, die Julischen Alpen, Dolomiten, Ortler und Adamello, die Ötztaler Alpen bis zum Karwendel und dem Wilden Kaiser. Ein großer Teil der Ostalpen liegt dem Bergsteiger zu Füßen.

Nach der verdienten Gipfelrast beginnen wir den Abstieg. Zügig geht es über die weiten Gletscherflächen hinab. Nun freut sich jeder auf die Rast in der Kürsingerhütte, man schaut zum Gipfel hinauf und freut sich über die eigene Leistung (Abstieg zur Kürsingerhütte ca. 3 Stunden).

Nach der verdienten Rast steigen wir mit leichtem Gepäck von der Hütte ab, während die Materialseilbahn die schweren Rucksäcke ins Tal bringt. Dort wartet das Nationalparktaxi und bringt uns nach Neukirchen, wo wir am späten Nachmittag (ca. 17:00 Uhr) ankommen.

Nicht vergessen:

Gute Hochgebirgstaugliche Kleidung und Schuhwerk, evt. Gamaschen, Gletscherbrille, Kälte- und Sonnenschutz, Handschuhe, Mütze, evt. Stirnlampe

Wichtig:

Sehr gute Kondition erforderlich! Bei mangelnder Kondition kann der Bergführer auf der Kürsingerhütte entscheiden, dass für den ein oder anderen der Anstieg auf den Großvenediger nicht möglich ist. Wir bitten Sie, dass aus Sicherheitsgründen zu akzeptieren!

Stefanie, Sonja und Paul

Griass enk, wir sind Stefanie, Sonja und Paul. Die freundlichen Stimmen am Telefon, die E-Mail-BeantworterInnen und eure BerglustPUR IdeengeberInnen vor Ort.

RUF UNS EINFACH AN

Newsletteranmeldung